## **ORDINANCE NO. 49-20**

AN ORDINANCE AMENDING ORDINANCE NO. 98-19, PASSED JUNE 24, 2019, RELATIVE TO THE AGREEMENT WITH THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF MEDINA COUNTY, OHIO TO SHARE COSTS OF PROFESSIONAL DESIGN, PLANNING AND CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT SERVICES FOR THE JOINT CONSTRUCTION AND MANAGEMENT OF A COUNTY-CITY COURTHOUSE.

- **WHEREAS:** Ordinance No. 98-19, passed June 24, 2019, authorized the payment of \$133,000.00 to the Board of Commissioners of Medina County, Ohio to share costs of professional design, planning and construction management of a County-City Courthouse; and
- **WHEREAS:** Section 3 of Ordinance 98-19, passed June 24, 2019 stated incorrectly that the funds should be payed to Brandstetter Carroll Architects; however; the contract states funds should be payed to the Board of Commissioners of Medina County.
- **WHEREAS:** That the amount authorized by Ord. 98-19 did not include the fees for the Construction Manager at Risk.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MEDINA, OHIO:

- SEC. 1: That the contract amount authorized in Ordinance No. 98-19, passed June 24, 2019, is hereby amended from \$133,000.00 to \$171,000.00 to be paid to the Board of Commissioners of Medina County, Ohio.
- **SEC. 2:** That the additional \$38,000.00 in funds to cover these costs are available as follows: \$19,000.00 in Account No. 301-0707-54412 and \$19,000.00 in Account No. 169-0705-54412.
- SEC. 3: That it is found and determined that all formal actions of this Council concerning and relating to the passage of this Ordinance were adopted in an open meeting of this Council, and that all deliberations of this Council and any of its committees that resulted in such formal action, were in meetings open to the public, in compliance with the law.

SEC. 4:	That this Ordinance shall be in full force and effect at the earliest period allowed b law.			
PASSED:	<b>March 9, 2020</b>	SIGNED: _	John M. Coyne, III	
		_	<b>President of Council</b>	

ATTEST: Teresa Knox APPROVED: March 10, 2020

Acting Clerk of Council

SIGNED: Dennis Hanwell

Mayor