RESOLUTION NO. 138-24

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING PARTICIPATION IN OHIO DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION'S (ODOT) COOPERATIVE PURCHASING PROGRAM.

WHEREAS: Section 5513.01 (B) provides the opportunity for Counties, Townships, Municipal Corporations, Conservancy Districts, Township Park Districts, Park Districts created under Chapter 1545 of the Revised Code, Port Authorities, Regional Transit Authorities, Regional Airport Authorities, Regional Water and Sewer Districts, County Transit Boards, State Universities or Colleges to participate in contracts of the Ohio Department of Transportation for the purchase of machinery, material, supplies or other articles.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MEDINA, OHIO:

- SEC. 1: That the Mayor hereby requests authority in the name of the City of Medina to participate in the Ohio Department of Transportation contracts for the purchase of machinery, materials, supplies or other articles which the Department has entered into pursuant to Ohio Revised Code Section 5513.01 (B).
- SEC. 2: That the Mayor is hereby authorized to agree in the name of the City of Medina to be bound by all terms and conditions as the Director of Transportation prescribes.
- SEC. 3: That the Mayor is hereby authorized to agree in the name of the City of Medina to directly pay vendors, under each such contract of the Ohio Department of Transportation in which the City of Medina participates, for items it receives pursuant to the contract.
- SEC. 4: That the City of Medina agrees to be responsible for resolving all claims or disputes arising out of its participation in the cooperative purchase program under Section 5513.01 (B) of the Ohio Revised Code. The City of Medina agrees to waive any claims, actions, expenses, or other damages arising out of its participation in the cooperative purchasing program which the City of Medina may have or claim to have against ODOT or its employees, unless such liability is the result of negligence on the part of ODOT or its employees.

SEC. 4:	law.			
PASSED:	July 8, 2024	SIGNED:	John M. Coyne, III	
			President of Council	

ATTEST: Kathy Patton APPROVED: July 9, 2024

Clerk of Council

SIGNED: Dennis Hanwell
Mayor