Find It Now

1 I Need To...
2 Apply...
3 Apply Now

Apply for an accessory structure permit and zoning certificate

City Hall

The City of Medina was organized, formed and incorporated under the laws of the State of Ohio and adopted at an election on May 6, 1952.

It has a "Council-Mayor" general law form of government where the Mayor, the members of the City Council, and the city's Finance Director are elected on a non-partisan basis by the citizenry. Council is comprised of seven (7) members, four members that represent a respective ward of the City, two at-large members and the Council President. The Council President is an elected position.

The Mayor's staff, which are appointed positions approved by the Council, is comprised of ten (10) departments; Building, Economic Development, Engineering, Fire, Law, Parks, Planning and Zoning, Police, Recreation Center, and Service. There are approximately  388 employees (including part-time and seasonal) that work for the City.

The offices of City Hall are located at 132 North Elmwood Avenue - 1 block north and west of Medina's Historic Square.

Let's Stay Connected